The Utah Technology Council has announced its 2018 Hall of Fame inductees. Named by the council are Ryan Smith, founder and CEO of Qualtrics; Gail Miller, philanthropist and chairman of Larry H. Miller Group of Companies; and Jeremy Andrus, CEO of Traeger Grills.  

The awards will be presented Oct. 12 at the UTC’s 20th Annual Hall of Fame Gala at the Salt Palace Convention Center.

UTC said that candidates for its Hall of Fame are heavily vetted by a committee of leading industry professionals. Nominees are judged based on their contributions to the innovation community through disruption, innovation and philanthropy.

Netflix CEO Reed Hastings will keynote the awards event. Hastings, a technology veteran and entrepreneur, was inspired to create Netflix after paying a hefty late fee on a rented movie. His speech will center on innovation, collaboration and all that inspires him to continue to build Netflix, UTC said.

Pin It