Pin It

The list of 2018 Sego Award winners recently was announced. The awards program is designed to create visibility for female founders and chief executive officers.

Recipients and finalists were honored in May at a ceremony at Sundance Mountain Resort. The awards were created by Allison Lew, founder of the Braid Workshop for Women Entrepreneurs; Trent Mano, co-founder of Convoi; Amy Stellhorn, founder and CEO of Big Monocle; and Ken Frei, co-founder of Convoi.

The winners and finalists are:

                • E-Commerce: Buffy Bandley, Agnes & Dora (first place); and Vanessa Quigley, Chatbooks (second place). Finalists: Cyndi Lowry, Baby Bling; Betsey Mikesell, Beddy’s; Courtney Brown, Cents of Style; Jenny Wecker, Fawn Design; Susan Petersen, Freshly Picked; Amy Richardson-Golia, June & January; Ali Hynek, Nega & Co.; and Rachel Nilsson, Rags. 

The rest of this article is only available to our online subscribers. Please log in, or click here to subscribe.